Introduction & some help identifying my new City

Post whatever you like in here but try to keep it Honda City related!
papz

Introduction & some help identifying my new City

Postby papz » Mon Jun 23, 2008 11:57 pm

Hi everyone,

This is probably my formal introduction to this forum. I'm more of a lurker then a poster. I'm currently the Art Director of Auto Salon Magazine if anyone is aware of the magazine in Australia and i thought i would say hello as recently i just purchased a new run around.

Working with a car magazine this next question is quite embarrassing. I'm a designer not a writer so i guess info wise i SUCK! Anyways, Question.... What model is my Honda City?

I know nothing about old school cars and I need some help and some help fast because i want to pull this motor out and go turbo!

I currently own a genuine EK9 Civic Type R though it's currently getting rebuilt. I only know so much about that EK civic models and need some help identifying this City as it's going to be my daily driver for the next 12 months and would love to learn its hardware and modify it till i got no more money!

Can anyone help me by directing me to an info link or advise me on this please.

I also need some help with motor choices as i want to go turbo charged.... can anyone help me?

thanks a lot. =]

Smithy
Forum Addict

Postby Smithy » Tue Jun 24, 2008 10:30 am

Well not wanting to state the obvious but it is badged a City ProT. :wink: Which I beleive it pretty much what all aussie delivered Citys were !?!?

Again the cityTurbo2 engine would be best option, but finding a good one to drop in would be a challange I beleive.

Through searchs you'l find many a discussion on engine swaps possibilities , or thhe potentila for them anyway.

Welcome to posting!

James
Moderator / Donating Member

Postby James » Tue Jun 24, 2008 11:29 am

What he said ^^

Welcome to the site.

There are a few engine options. Some easy, some not so easy.